Why Self Publishers Need To Get Creative and Fast!

Antony L. Design
2 min readDec 6, 2020

--

Have you recently Self Published a book?

I recently self published a book on Amazon. The book consists of seven short stories that are made for all ages. In this book includes the blueprint on how to find your purpose and six other short stories

The stories are creative and short for this generation. Sounds great right? Not so fast. The book has not sold well but not because it’s not a good read but because no one knows about it. Once you write the book that’s the easy part.

The hard part is getting the mases to find out about it. So I got creative and so should you as a self publisher. The sales are not going to start flowing in because you wrote a book which is why I’m stepping up my creative game and so should you.

So what did I do? I got my creative juices flowing and made the super creative video above to help promote the book.

Now this creative idea may not be the panacea to boost indie book sales but I look at it this way, even if sales don’t pick up at least I know I did my creative best.

The book featured in this video is on Amazon — https://amzn.to/3opUczj

--

--